NSSC appoints two new commissioners

first_img OSC vice-chair’s position extended to 2022 Related news Lee has worked at the commission for 26 years and is currently director, policy & market regulations. “The commission would like to welcome Shirley and Ken. Their combined wealth of knowledge will help us to continue to strive to further improve investor protection and harmonize regulation of Nova Scotia capital markets,” says Paul Radford, chairman and CEO of the NSSC, in a statement. The agency’s commissioners are appointed by a provincial order in council, and they serve a two-year term with the option for renewal. SEC names new top cop Keywords AppointmentsCompanies Nova Scotia Securities Commission Share this article and your comments with peers on social mediacenter_img James Langton Facebook LinkedIn Twitter The Nova Scotia Securities Commission on Thursday announced the appointment of two new commissioners, Shirley Lee and Kenneth Wheelans. Wheelans is currently the branch manager for Edward Jones in its Yarmouth, N.S. branch. He has worked in the industry for more than 34 years. OSC adds vice chair, commissionerlast_img read more