PMMI POM snooker handicap cues off tomorrow

first_imgThe players are in eight groups of seven players each.Defending champion Monty Fong with a handicap of 15 is in Group G. His opponents in the group who will play at Aviat Club are Martin Patu (50), Ida Keni (20), veterans Richard Whitchurch (20), Skey Magoke (40), Rhonda English (35) and Oscar Pomaleu (35).The 2014 winner and current PNG snooker champion, Marcus Ng with a handicap of minus 30 is in group B with Miria Rima(15), Welton Gai (15) and PNG women’s representative, Helen Samuel (15).Group B matches will be played at Lamana Q Club.Also playing at the Lamana Q Club is another former champion Kelly Yambi (0) in Group A. He is up against 2016 BSP Men’s Minor National champion Marcus Rahman (15), Tournament Director Danny Earls (15) and Julie Mel (45).The lowest handicapper in Group C is Q Club manager, Joey Chan (10).He will get some stiff opposition from youngster Vare Vaieke (20), Kevin Bray (20) and women’s B Grade star Jane Laigi (35).Yiannis Nicoloau (0) is in Group D and the only worthy opposition is Ralph Kaina (-5). Both players will give their opposition players starts of 30 or more.Stalwart Roger Ng (-10) heads Group E with Tom English (0), Alex Awesa (15) and Damita Bray (25) at the Q Club.    2011 winner Lasark Joseph with a plus 15 handicap is in Group H at the Aviat Club. His opponents include Toua Simoi (20), Anup Kumar (20) and Tanya Susuve (40).Group F also playing at the Aviat club has big names like Noel Ramos (-5) and Arua Simoi (0) up against Richard Bario (20) and Mea Whitchurch (45). All group matches will be played over the best of three frames and all sessions start at 3pm during weekdays. For Saturday and Sunday, matches start at 11am.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>